Taylor T5-S1

T5-S1 Red EdgeburstSo….I’m on vacation this week in San Diego county and decided to take my Taylor 714ce into the Taylor factory for some repairs on the electronics.  Then I thought “Heck, while I’m here I should test drive a couple T5’s and see how I like them.” Depending on one’s perspective, this was either a very good or very bad idea.  Long story short…….meet my new guitar!

My Taylor T5-S1 has a Maple top with Red Edgeburst color.  Mine actually has a prettier wood design than the one pictured here….and it plays like a dream.  It’s been 4 years since I bought my last guitar…so this is kinda fun.  Like making a new friend.  I’m sure we’re gonna get along quite well.

Anybody else out there play a T5?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

